Library Databases | A
25 databases found
A
Indexes key journals from many different disciplines. Contains significant full text of scholarly and popular journal articles and book reviews.
On-demand streaming videos covering a broad range of subject areas. Includes documentaries, feature films, performances, news programs, and demonstrations.
Includes more than 8,000 news publications from 200 countries worldwide.
A collection of over 5,500 scholarly books in the humanities from over 125 publishers, curated by The American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS).
Indexes newspapers owned and operated by African Americans from more than 35 US States.
Indexes over 170 periodicals by and about African Americans. Includes academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, bulletins, annual reports and other genres.
Indexes over 60 African newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries.
Indexes scholarship focusing on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. Includes major reference works, biographies, bibliographies, primary source documents, images, maps, and other supplementary material.
Indexes primary sources from the Library Company of Philadelphia. Includes books, pamphlets, and broadsides.
Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, forestry and animal science.
Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa brings together materials from various archives and libraries throughout the world documenting colonial rule, dispersion of exiles, international intervention, and the worldwide networks that supported successive generations of resistance within the region.
World Heritage Sites: Africa is made up of more than 86,000 objects in 30 sub-collections. The resource links visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites.
Indexes literature dealing with U.S. and Canadian history. Includes significant full text of scholarly and popular journal articles, book chapters, book reviews, conference papers and dissertations.
Indexes literature dealing with the history, culture, and daily life of Americans in the 18th and 19th centuries. Includes searchable images of campaign literature, posters, advertisements, trade cards, and programs.
An index to pamphlets from the collections of the New York Historical Society, dealing with U.S. government, religion, business, education, science, health, art and entertainment.
Includes nearly 4,000 narratives told by ex-slaves collected under the auspices of the Works Projects Administration between 1936 and 1938.
Includes census schedules, vital records, directories, photographs, and other resources useful for research in genealogy and history. Restricted to current SLU students, faculty, and staff; must be connected to the campus network to access.
Journals from the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association and related organizations.
Indexes literature dealing with art and architecture. Includes significant full text of scholarly and popular journal articles, book chapters, and book reviews.
Indexes digital images, worldwide in scope. Includes photographs, maps, posters, architectural plans, sculptures, paintings, and illuminations. NOTE: Artstor content is now available in JSTOR, and the Artstor platform will be retired in August 2024. Click More Information below for additional details.
arXiv is an open-access archive created and maintained by Cornell University for scholarly articles in the sciences and economics.
Indexes literature dealing religion and theology. Includes significant full text of scholarly and popular journal articles, book chapters, book reviews, conference papers and dissertations.
