11 databases found
Indexes books pamphlets and broadsides printed in America from 1639-1800. Based on the American Bibliography by Charles Evans
Indexes colonial-era and United States newspapers. Includes newspaper articles, editorials, advertisements, and classifieds ads.
Includes titles from leading university presses and academic publishers covering the arts, business and economics, education, language arts, literary criticism, political science, religion, social sciences, and other academic fields.
Indexes scholarship dealing with Economics. Includes significant full text of scholarly and popular journal articles, book reviews, book chapters, working papers, and dissertations.
Indexes important works published in the United Kingdom, the Colonies, and the United States. Includes significant full text of books, directories, sermons, bibles, sheet music, and pamphlets.
A comprehensive, international union catalogue listing early books, serials, newspapers and selected ephemera printed before 1801. Contains entries for items issued in Britain, Ireland, overseas territories under British colonial rule, and the United States.
Indexes literature dealing with the environment, pollution, and energy. Includes significant full text of scholarly and popular journal articles, book chapters, book reviews, conference papers and dissertations.
Indexes literature dealing with education. Includes significant full text of scholarly and popular journal articles, research documents, book chapters, book reviews, and conferences.
ERIC documents with selected full text.
A comprehensive index to essays and chapters of books pertaining to the humanities and social sciences. Particularly useful for finding literary criticism.
Indexes scholarship published by the ethnic and minority press. Includes significant full text of articles from newspapers, journals, and magazines.